Feature Friday: My Horse Box

This week’s Feature Friday is with Annabelle Brittle, the Managing Director of My Horse Box!

What is My Horse Box?
My Horse Box is an equestrian subscription box. Every month, we send our subscribers a box full of luxury goodies for their horses, and the contents is always a surprise. We’ve been told it’s like Christmas every month!

 

Where did the inspiration for My Horse Box come from?
I used to subscribe to various monthly boxes for makeup and skincare products, so I was familiar with the exciting concept of receiving a parcel of surprise products once a month. When I started horse riding last year, I suddenly wondered if there was an equivalent product for horse and rider, but I couldn’t find one.
What made you want to set up My Horse Box?
After I couldn’t find a monthly subscription box for horse and rider, my partner Jonathan and I decided to fill the gap in the market and make one ourselves! That was in October 2016, and we’ve not looked back since.
What is your equine story?

I don’t come from a horsey background, but I had always wanted to ride as a child. I read all the Sheltie books and had plenty of My Little Pony toys, but riding lessons were very expensive where I lived, so I never got the chance to learn. Fast forward about 15 years and I was finally in a position to start paying for my own lessons, so I contacted a local yard and the rest is history!
What is your biggest business goal?
Our biggest business goal is to ship My Horses Boxes to a wide global audience, and be renowned as the best way for innovative equestrian brands to promote and market their products to equestrians. And I know this sounds very clichéd, but we really want to make people and their horses happy. A My Horse Box is definitely a treat, so it’s our constant goal to bring a smile to people’s faces, and introduce them to some great products.

 

What is your best selling product/service?
We technically only have one ‘product’, however, we offer rolling monthly subscriptions or 3-month pre-pay subscriptions. The pre-pay subscription is very popular amongst people looking for a unique gift for a loved one, and we’ve even custom-arranged a special 6-month subscription as a Christmas present!

Do you have any new products/services due to be released, and if so can you tell us about them and provide pictures?
The next box to be delivered to subscribers is the July box, which has a summer theme and includes some truly excellent products to protect and soothe horses during the hotter months. While I can’t reveal the contents, I can show you last month’s box! The June ‘Show Ready’ box contained a mane and tail pomade, a stain remover, a glistening coat oil, a sparkly lead rope and a hand-engraved mane and tail comb!

my horse box

Can you recommend another product or service (that isn’t from your company) that you think readers of this post may like?
We feature so many incredible products and I hand-on-heart recommend them all. A particular favourite are the engraved wooden items from Bespoke & Personal. Claire makes all sorts of wonderful engraved gifts including grooming brushes, show jacket hangers, coasters etc. She can engrave names and even photographs – it’s all rather clever!

~

~

~

You can find My Horse Box on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram by searching @myhorseboxuk!

 

And if you’d like to Feature in a Feature Friday, please do not hesitate to email me on bethhicksphotography@gmail.com or message me via my Facebook page!

Leave a Reply

