Feature Friday: The Herbal Horse and Pet

This weeks Feature Friday is with Beryl from The Herbal Horse and Pet.  The Herbal Horse and Pet is actually a South African business, however, they are soon hoping to break into the UK and Irish markets!

The-Herbal-horse-and-Pet-Natural-supplelments-for-horses-and-pets-.png

What does your business do/sell?

We make a range of natural supplements for horses, dogs and cats. See more here: www.horseandpethealth.com.
What made you want to set up your business?

I had a horse, straight off the track, which was a complete nutter. He used to gallop at a 45 degree angle against fences. And he could buck like a broncho. I tried all of the calming supplements on the market and nothing had the slightest effect. So, I invented Calm mix.
Where did the inspiration for this business come from?

I was working at a company that made supplements for humans doing R&D and Customer Complaints, so I got a very good idea of what worked and what didn’t. And being an animal person, I started to think about doing this for animals.

The-Herbal-Horse-Natural-supplements-for-horses-Calm-Mix-UK-500g.jpg
What is your equine/canine/country story?

I’m not sure what it is with me, but I’ve been horse mad since before I could walk.
What is your biggest business goal?

We are established in South Africa, but the UK has been challenging to me. My number 1 goal is to be recognised in the United Kingdom and Ireland.
What is your best selling product/service?

For horses, Calm mix sells more than anything else. (This is a natural calmer containing herbs, Magnesium, Tryptophan, Vitamin D and our secret ingredient Gotu kola.) For pets, our Itch Formula is the best seller. I sort of stumbled across creating a product that fixed allergies when I was actually trying to formulate an immune booster….
Do you have any new products/services due to be released, and if so can you tell us about them?

All our products are new to the UK. 😉

 

Can you recommend another product or service (that isn’t from your company) that you think readers of this post may like?

I’d like to highly recommend another South African company Bombers (www.bombers.co.za) which makes bits. Their Happy Tongue bit made such an enormous difference in my horse.

~

~

~

You can follow The Herbal Horse and Pet on Facebook as well!

And as usual, if you are another equine/canine/country business that would like to feature, please email me on bethhicksphotography@gmail.com or message me via my Facebook page!

 

 

Leave a Reply

