Feature Friday: Tara Punter PR

This week’s Feature Friday is with Tara, from Tara Punter PR! Again, I hope you all enjoy reading 🙂

Profile pic 2.png

What does your business, Tara Punter PR do?

My business, Tara Punter PR, helps equestrian and rural businesses with the publics perception of them. whether that be in print, on social media or in real life form at an event. I help with all aspects of journalism, from writing website copy to producing newsletters and email campaigns. I also offer management or consultancy on social media, an area I’m particularly fond of.

 

What made you want to set up your business?

I love the equestrian and rural life. I’ve been living it for all of my 28 years and knew I wanted to be involved in some way. Upon graduating from an Equine and Agricultural Business degree 4 years ago, I had no idea what to do. Through a sprinkling of luck and ‘being in the right place at the right time’ I started out as an equine journalist. The first event I covered was the Hickstead Derby in 2015. I’ve never looked back! The more I did for businesses and the more clients I got, the more I realised that PR was the dream. I officially launched TP PR in October 2016.

Interview 1.jpg

What is your equine/country story? 

I was first plonked on a pony at just a few weeks old (held on of course, by Mummy P!) Since then, I was hooked. I’ve worked as a groom, I’ve trained and competed my own horses, representing pony club and riding club teams in Dressage, Show Jumping and Eventing, I’ve qualified and competed at National Championships and retrained two exracehorses. So my passion for the equine world is very much deep rooted, hence doing an equine business degree! I also love all there is to the rural life – living in the Cotswolds on the farm with my fiance and Jack Russell pup is just idyllic. I’m very much a country person; I love country sports, country fashion, country brands and country pubs!

 

What is your biggest business goal? 

I’d love to report from Kentucky Horse Trials – I visited with Uni in my second year and absolutely loved it. I’d also love to cover some of the Longines Global Champions Tour, maybe when they stop in Paris.

 

What is your best selling product/service?

A press release – it’s a powerful, affordable way for a new business to be seen or for a brand to launch a new product or service. It’s available for just £105, which includes the writing of, any edits and the distribution to all equestrian or rural magazines and websites. Press releases often open up new avenues, so I may have an editor get in touch having seen the press release as they’d like to interview the business owner or feature the product in a feature, for example. I’ve had a number of clients go on to secure ongoing features in leading magazines thanks to a press release I’ve produced. That makes me so proud.

Home 2

Do you have any new products/services due to be released, and if so can you tell us about them and provide pictures?

No – But I recently launched British Brilliance, a blog series celebrating British businesses that I adore! The first 2 have been mega – British Polo Gin and Hettie, two brands I love.

~

~

~

Like this? Why not follow Tara Punter PR on her Facebook page?

Are you an equine/country/canine business and want to feature too? Why not email me on bethhicksphotography@gmail.com or message me via my Facebook page for more information?

 

Leave a Reply

