Band Photos

Band Photo’s – 31/01/2016

On Saturday, I packed up my camera gear and went round one of my fathers band mates house to take some photos for an upcoming gig they have in May. These photos will be used as promotional pieces for the band as well as on the night (I think!).

The band is currently deciding on what to name themselves and there are some really good suggestions in the mix but from what I gather, they will be getting the public to decide on their name at the gig in May. I think this is going to work really well and I can’t wait to find out what they are called! I also heard a snippet of a song they are aiming to do and I really liked the sound of it. I won’t give you any spoilers though, you’ll have to go to the gig to find out what it is 😉

I’ve never really taken any pictures of bands/artists (with the exception of testing out my new lens at Ramsey Calling last September) so I was a little bit apprehensive but I was definitely excited about the shoot as well!

I was really pleased with the result, especially with the more natural ones! If you like Jazz music and are free on the first weekend in May (and are in/near Cambridge, UK), then head down to Hot Numbers, Cambridge, and have a lovely evening. You may also get the chance to name this band so definitely try to come along.

Like the look of this? Want to book a shoot like this? Then email bethhicksphotography@gmail.com as soon as possible!

Don’t forget, there is also still time to book in a Valentine’s themed shoot on the 13th or 20th February!

Speak soon,

Beth 🙂

 

P.S. Be sure to click on the photos to see them in their full glory!

 

Facebook: http://www.Facebook.come/BethHicksPhotography

Twitter: @BethHicks97

Instagram: @bethlhicks

 

3 thoughts on “Band Photo’s – 31/01/2016

  1. Pingback: Camera Shy to Comfortable in 5 Easy Steps | Beth Hicks Photography

  2. Pingback: Melissa and Antrakt – 01.07.2016 | Beth Hicks Photography

  3. Pingback: Steffi, Bee, Sun and Skye – 04.06.2016 | Beth Hicks Photography

Leave a Reply

