5 Creative Ways to Display Your Photos

I don’t know about you, but I know that I easily get bored with just putting a picture in a frame and leaving it like that forever. Personally, I like to make the way I display photographs a little more interesting. Whether this be the way that I hang the photographs or the way in which the photos are put in a frame e.g. putting multiple photos of all different shapes and sizes into a collage in one big frame. For me, the more interesting or creative the display choice, the better…

This is why I have scrolled through Pinterest to find 5 of the most creative, yet easy to make photo display ideas that I could find!

Please note that I may not have tried all of these but some may be ones that I intend to try!

 

Get an old picture frame, paint it, varnish it and tie string from one side to the other. Then peg photos onto the string! I found this idea on http://lovechicliving.co.uk/3-quick-easy-weekend-projects-walls/ and really liked this idea. Not only is it a way to reuse old photo frames, you can tailor it to your tastes and then change the photos quickly and easily! This is one that I intend to use once I go to University to make my accommodation more homely!

interesting photo frame

 

Instagram Wall. I found this on Pinterest by www.gimmesomeoven.com and really like this idea. What better way to sort through your Instagram ideas than to get multiple square frames, put your photographs in them and then hang in a regular (or irregular) pattern on your wall! For a tutorial on how to do this, go to http://www.gimmesomeoven.com/diy/instagram-wall/

 

instagram wall

 

HobbyCraft had a selection of 25 photo wall ideas on their blog (http://blog.hobbycraft.co.uk/25-photo-walls-that-every-home-needs/). My favourite was the Cork Wall by Coco Lapine Design. The idea is that you cover a wall in cork board and use it as way to hand memos, photos, important dates etc. So this doesn’t necessarily need to be used for photos but could be an interesting way of making a collage! The web address for Coco Lapine Design is: http://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/coco-lapine-design-10947105?post=4276768886&group=0&frame_type=a&context=post_page&context_ids=&blog=10947105&frame=1&click=0&user=0&viewer=true

Home Story

 

On the HobbyCraft blog, I also loved the clipboard wall by Jen for Craft-O-Maniac. The basic idea is that you hang clipboards on your wall and put the photos on the clipboards. You can then make this even more interesting by putting up your favourite quotes! For a tutorial on how to make something like this, go to http://www.craft-o-maniac.com/2014/05/clipboard-wall-art-free-printables.html

clip-board-gallery-wall1-399x580

 

Last but not least is probably the most simple of these designs. Put your photos into matching frames and then hang these going up the stair case like the picture below! I found this on http://www.realsimple.com/home-organizing/decorating/popular-decorating-tips/frames-staircase (number 4) and whilst it is really simple to do, I really loved the design!

frames-staircase_gal

I hope you all enjoyed reading this and will make some use of it. What are your favourite ways to hang photographs? Do you like going more complicated or do you keep it simple?

Would you like to be the first to hear when new posts like this are put up on the blog? Or be one of the first to know of new promotions and events that I am doing? Then be sure to sign up to my email newsletter (If you are in Cambridge, or can travel to Cambridge, you may even receive a FREE 30 minute photo session!). To sign up to the newsletter, just click here!

You can also find me on:

Facebook: http://www.Facebook.come/bethhicksphotography

Twitter: @BethHicks97

Instagram: @bethlhicks

Email: bethhicksphotgraphy@gmail.com

One thought on “5 Creative Ways to Display Your Photos

  1. Pingback: Happy Horse: 5 Tips to Get Your Horse Smiling for Photos | Beth Hicks Photography

Leave a Reply

